The Twilight Sad to release The Wrong Car EP, Mogwai + Errors Remixes

The Twilight Sad are putting the finishing touches on a new EP titled The Wrong Car, the first new recorded material since their much loved 2009 album, Forget the Night Ahead.

The Wrong Car, which is due July 26 via FatCat Records in the UK, will feature four new tracks. The opening two songs — title track “The Wrong Car” and “Throw Yourself In The Water Again” — are unreleased songs from the band’s Forget sessions, while the latter two are remixes by the band’s peers. Post-rock heavyweights Mogwai will take on previous single “The Room,” while math rockers Errors will tweak “Reflection of the Television.”

The EP, which is designed to sate fans while the band plots their third album, will also include a new music video for “Throw Yourself In The Water Again,” directed by Nicola Collins.

The Twilight Sad are on tour in North America now. You can see all the dates at the band’s MySpace here.

Wrong Car EP:

1. “The Wrong Car”
2. “Throw Yourself In The Water Again”
3. “The Room” (Mogwai Remix)
4. “Reflection Of The Television” (Errors Remix)

/via exclaim