Song of the Day: No No Baby by James Husband

James Huggins has just released a catchy new track, “No No Baby” under the moniker James Husband. It starts out slow, acoustic and low-fi and quickly electrifies and builds into psychedelic yuminess. What can I say? I’m a sucker for a sampled sitar. And the album art is beautiful, too.

Stream “No No Baby” by James Husband from LaLa

of Montreal’s own James Husband (aka James Huggins) has been assembling recordings for at least a decade, and now at last Polyvinyl Records has released his first official solo album compiled from that back catalog, A Parallax I. Recorded in Athens and Stockholm, the album features contributions from Dottie Alexander, producers Tomas Hakava and Johan Stenstrom, and Jenny Wilson.

Track listing:

1 Little Thrills
2 A Grave in the Gravel
3 Greyscale
4 Elephant Alibi
5 Take the Train
6 No No Baby
7 While the Boys Went Down Under
8 Window
9 Waiting on Rayne
10 Driving Around
11 The Darkestness
12 The Great Grand Ghosts of Buena Vista GA

It’s available in CD as well as black and pink 180 gram vinyl.