Andrew Bird’s “Useless Creatures” Gets a Re-Release + Tour Dates Announced

Last year, Andrew Bird released Noble Beast—an album that, in its deluxe version included special instrumental disc, Useless Creatures. On October 25th, Useless Creatures is getting its own release, via Fat Possum.

Useless Creatures tracklist:

1. Master Sigh
2. You Woke Me Up!
3. Nyatiti
4. The Barn Tapes
5. Carrion Suite
6. Spinney
7. Dissent
8. Hot Math
9. Sigh Master

Our favorite Bird is also taking flight with a very brief tour, where he’ll be revisiting the “Gezelligheid” concept from last year. Check out the dates below.

10-07 Lisbon, Portugal – Aula Magna

10-09 Puerto de Sta Maria, Spain – Monkey Week Festival

10-14 Granada, Spain – Teatro Isidoro Maiquez

10-19 Rome, Italy – Parco Della Musica

12-06/07 Washington, DC – Sixth & I Synagogue

12-10 Boston, MA – Converse Hall at Tremont Temple

12-16-17 Chicago, IL – Fourth Presbyterian Church