The Radio Dept. announce release date for Clinging to a Scheme

Published on January 24th, 2010 by

Our favorite Swedish dreampop band, The Radio Dept., finally send good news our way! After four long years, we have artwork, a tracklisting and a new confirmed release date for their third album, Clinging to a Scheme. According to the trio’s label, Labrador, it’s slated for a March release. Check out the track list below, and keep your fingers crossed for a US tour in 2010.

According to their label, “The band has combined the most unequaled components from their previous albums “Lesser matters” and “Pet grief” with soul guitars, P-funk, glittering, distorted synthesizers, cut/paste-beats, 70’s futuristic orchestra sounds and sounds you don’t know what they are. Things you’ve never heard before. “Clinging to a scheme” is way beyond pleasing – it’s absolutely breathtaking.”

Here’s a link to last summer’s David mp3 via Mediafire.

Clinging to a Scheme:

1. Domestic Scene
2. Heaven’s on Fire
3. This Time Around
4. Never Follow Suit
5. A Token of Gratitude
6. The Video Dept.
7. Memory Loss
8. David
9. Four Months in the Shade
10. You Stopped Making Sense

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments are closed.