Leaked: Noise Pop 2010 initial lineup

noisepop2010The initial lineup for the 2010 Noise Pop Festival is out, thanks to Pitchfork.

So far the following acts are confirmed: The Magnetic Fields, Atlas Sound, Rogue Wave, Four Tet, the Soundtrack of Our Lives, Mark Kozelek, John Vanderslice, Foreign Born, Zee Avi, the Limousines, and We Were Promised Jetpacks.

I’m slated to shoot the Noise Pop Festival for the festival organizer, Noise Pop Industries, and also for Ice Cream Man, and I’m really excited about the bands so far.

The 2010 festival will take place February 23rd – March 1st across a bevy of San Francisco music venues, including long-time favorites such as The Great American Music Hall, Bottom of The Hill and The Independent, as well as smaller upstarts like Benders and the Swedish American Music Hall.

The festival also hosts a music industry mini-conference called Industry Noise, featuring speakers, panels, discussion groups, and individual mentoring. Industry Noise has been set of February 27 at the Swedish American Hall.

We’ll keep you up to date as new acts are announced…