Tracklisting for New Moon Soundtrack Revealed

new-moon-soundtrackMySpace has got to been feeling pretty special today. They scooped Pitchfork and all the other uber-cool music blogs with the announcement of the tracklist for the upcoming New Moon Soundtrack.

I’m no TEAMEDWARD cougar like my sister, but this track list should brighten the day of most any indie music lover.

The biggest surprise? Hands down it’s got to be the inclusion of “The Violet Hour” by Sea Wolf. Way to go, Alex! If you thought the Goissip Girl fangirls were annoying at last week’s Troubadour show, just wait till you’ve got mobs of tweens chasing after you at Hot Topic in-stores across the country. Full tracklisting after the jump.

Tracklist for The Twilight Saga: New Moon soundtrack

01 Death Cab For Cutie – “Meet Me On The Equinox”
02 Band Of Skulls – “Friends”
03 Thom Yorke- “Hearing Damage”
04 Lykke Li – “Possibility”
05 The Killers – “A White Demon Love Song”
06 Anya Marina – “Satellite Heart”
07 Muse – “I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)”
08 Bon Iver and St. Vincent – “Rosyln”
09 Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – “Done All Wrong”
10 Hurricane Bells – “Monsters”
11 Sea Wolf – “The Violet Hour”
12 Ok Go- “Shooting The Moon”
13 Grizzly Bear – “Slow Life”
14 Editors – “No Sound But The Wind”
15 Alexandre Desplat – “New Moon (The Meadow)”

The Twilight Saga: New Moon soundtrack is out 10/20 via Atlantic, and the soundtrack artists will tour Hot Topic outlets nationwide.